If a customer submits multiple enquiries regarding the same order number, sellers are able to merge a ticket into another existing ticket.
Once a ticket is merged into another ticket, the merged ticket will be closed.
Steps to merge a ticket into an existing ticket:
- Open the ticket that you would like to merge
- Click the ticket options menu in the upper right
- Select 'Merge into another ticket'
- Enter the ticket ID number, of the ticket you want to merge into (you can also select from one of the customers open tickets, or select one of your recently viewed tickets to merge)
- Click 'Merge'
- Untick the ‘Requester can see this comment’ boxes to ensure customers are not notified when the ticket is merged and closed.
- Click 'Confirm and Merge'
Please see the below video with the steps to merge tickets:
- Merges are permanent and cannot be undone.
- Always merge the new ticket into the existing thread
- Merging a ticket into a 'solved' or ‘pending' ticket will not re-open the ticket. This status can be changed manually.